top of page

Adiós, Phoenix

My name is Sophie and I am a Sister Cities Youth Ambassador to Ennis, Ireland! I am 16 years old and am a rising senior at Veritas Prep. I love surrealism, indie rock, and photography.

As I prepare for my departure in a couple days, I feel excited. I have been put into contact with my counterpart, Aisling, who I am looking forward to meeting in person. She likes music, too, and seems so cool. Preparing for the cooler weather is an interesting endeavor; I had to acquire some rain boots and a rain jacket--clothing that no Phoenix native usually owns!

I am so excited to document my adventures with my camera. The lush, cloudy landscapes are so not what I am use to photographing, a change I am more than happy to embrace. My goal is simply to meet new, interesting people and to step back from the distractions of technology to really enjoy the present experiences.

So, I am saying adiós to the scorching heat of Phoenix... Ennis, here I come!

bottom of page