top of page

Let me tell you about Ennis

My feelings about my sister city can be reduced to what my host dad said to me when I arrived: "You don't come to Ireland for the weather. You come for the people". This is what I think people should know about Ennis, because in the end, the friendships I have built and the memories I made are the most important features of my trip. While the weather and country are actually beautiful, what strikes me is the constant warm and welcoming attitudes of the Irish. Ennis is named Ireland's friendliest town, and I have found that to be very accurate. The town dates back to medieval times, and many of the architectural characteristics are very reminiscent of those times. I have found that the people are closer to nature and spend more town outside than people from Phoenix. For all these amazing aspects, the people I have befriended are what will, perhaps one day, bring me back to Ennis.

bottom of page